Skip to main content

Managing Users

You can access Manage Users from Manage Users in the Centre Configuration page.

Create User

The Create User button will allow you to add a single user for your school. This can be a student or teacher. Enter their details and create the user.

Import Users

You can import multiple users at once. This is ideal for importing all your students at once.

  • Download the csv template.
  • Fill out the csv template with:
    • Last name
    • First name
    • Email
    • Internal ID (the internal ID of a user is up to you, but is your ID number for a user. This could be exam number, UPN, admissions number, or something else)
  • Upload the csv
  • Select Student or Teacher as needed to set the user account type
  • There are 2 options for setting passwords.
    • Set no Password - the user will use Single Sign On (SSO) to login with either Microsoft or Google
    • Create Token for Password Reset - the users will be emailed and prompted to setup a password. This password reset link will expire after 30 days. If the user misses this window, an administrator will need to reset their password again.

Editing Users

To edit a user from the Manage Users table. Select the alt text button on that user's row.

  • Select Edit User.
  • Edit the user's details and submit The user's details have now been updated.

Making Users Active and Inactive

Users are either marked as Active or Inactive.

Active users will appear by default and this state is for current students and teachers. Inactive users will not appear by default. This state hides the users (but they are still viewable by selecting Inactive in the filters on the Manage Users table). This is for:

  • Staff who have recently left but students they taught are still active
  • Students who have left the school but you want to retain their information, such as recent leavers.

You can use the alt text button to make individual users Active/Inactive.

Alternatively, select multiple users and select the Actions button that will appear at the top of the table. Select Make Active or Make Inactive to change the state of all selected users.

Managing Leavers

The Managing Leavers button allows you to bulk deactivate students based on their lesson membership.

For example, if you select Academic Year 2026-26 and Physics, it will display all the lessons for that year and subject. Select all the lessons you want to deactivate students for All students who are in the selected lessons will be deactivated.

This is ideal for when you have a large cohort leaving the school.

Deleting Users

You can use the alt text button or select and Actions button to delete individual or multiple users at once. You will get a confirmation dialog when deleting users.

Users who are deleted cannot be restored. These changes are permanent, so proceed with caution!